I’m joining Finger Food Studios

Richel Tong
1 min readMay 30, 2017

WOKE Studio was a short-lived experience for me, but I learned a lot in the four months I was there. The team is extremely talented and I have a newfound appreciation for industrial design. I’m extremely grateful that Afshin brought me on board without a moment of hesitation, and for Jason and Scott who brought me up to speed on how the studio functioned. The curated clients and projects were extremely fun and rewarding, and were always punctuated with flattering client remarks in the end.

But I’m looking to grow even more, at an even faster rate. I have decided to join Finger Food Studios in Coquitlam, and I’ll be taking a Senior Interaction Designer role at the company next month. Known for its ambitious projects by utilizing ground-breaking AR and VR tools, I’m ready to learn new applications, and develop impactful solutions to large-scale design problems. Time to put on the Hololens, fire up Blender, and create something that people can actually interact with in a physical space.

Needless to say, I’m excited.

--

--

Richel Tong

Creative Director at Unity Technologies, from Vancouver, Canada. richeltong.com